I would like to thank the team of Inter-Balkan, Mr. Andrew Andreas, Mr. Takos Dimitrios, Mr. Takis Athanasios, Mrs. Karagoglou Katerina, Mrs. Giannopoulou Dimitra, Mr. Pansion Christos for the impeccable, complete and absolutely successful handling of the complex problem facing my relative face.

Yours sincerely

Α.K. – Retired Nurse | 14.01.2017

On behalf of L.Α, I would like to share my impressions regarding his stay at this hospital. Initially, we would like to express our great satisfaction regarding the personnel and the doctors.

Dr. Andreas Andreou have done tremendous job by saving my fathers kidney and mead while, calming us, the patients family. Definitely recommend this hospital for everyone that seem highest professionalism combined with welcoming and positive personnel.

D.A. | 17.07.2017

To the excellent surgeon-urologist Beckos Athanasios, I have a great thank you for heart because he managed to get rid of the many stones and to live without fear. Of course, his support, his way was impeccable.

Thank you!

A.G | 30.08.2017

I would like to thank the team of Inter-Balkan, Mr. Andrew Andreas, Mr. Takos Dimitrios, Mr. Takis Athanasios, Mrs. Karagoglou Katerina, Mrs. Giannopoulou Dimitra, Mr. Pansion Christos for the impeccable, complete and absolutely successful handling of the complex problem facing my relative face.

I hope God always gives you health and success in your hard work, personal and family happiness, so you can continue your way !!!

Yours sincerely

Α.K. – Retired Nurse

Laparoscopic nephreureterrectomy right, 14.01.2017

Dear Mr. Andreou,

Ten days after the extremely successful surgical procedure I had at the Interbalkan, I consider it a moral obligation to offer to you through this message my personal thanks for the high level of scientific but also humane support-ministration you offered to me.

Everything went exemplarily well during my two-day stay in the clinic!!!

I wish you from the bottom of my heart Health and Success in your work.

Kind regards

I would like to underline that my case presented additional difficulties because a few years earlier my uterus had been removed.

“Dr A. Andreou gave me health and quality of life. I feel gratitude towards the doctor, I trust him blindly and I recommend him unequivocally to anyone asking for my opinion.”

Th. F.

62 years old, Prostate hyperplasia, Transurethral prostatectomy TURis, 10.02.2017

To the Board of Directors of the Interbalkan Medical Centre of Thessaloniki

I express my warmest appreciation and gratitude to the exceptional scientist and human being of high morals Andreas Andreou, Urologist surgeon and oncologist, an executive member of the Interbalkan Medical Centre of Thessaloniki, as well as to all the members of the Board for the advanced surgical procedure, technology and expertise they provided me with, including Professor Radiologist Mr. Antonios Drevelegas, all of whom during my hospitalisation with a diagnosed Ca in both kidneys, within fifteen days they provided a solution to my extremely serious problem with two surgical procedures (ablation & laparoscopy).

I draw attention to the fact that according to the opinion of other urologists I should have gone to medical centres in the USA as my case was particularly difficult, an impossibility for me due to the prohibitive cost.

Kind regards

Κ.P.

71 years old, Kidney Cancer, 22.03.2017

My name is V. A. and I am 71 years old. Five months ago a gynaecologist diagnosed me with a bladder hernia and prolapse of the bladder into the vagina. I consulted Urologist surgeon Dr Andreas Andreou, an expert in this type of conditions.

Dr Andreou operated on me bloodlessly and painlessly with the method of ‘Laparoscopic Sacrocolpopexy’. I stayed in the clinic only one night and the next day I returned home. I felt no pain whatsoever. From the moment I went into surgery until I left, there was no pain at all, no discomfort, complication or incontinence. I was fully restored. Returning home there was no need to stay in bed.

I returned to my home life and daily activities smoothly. By now the bladder functions normally, it has returned to its natural position and most important of all, I do not suffer from incontinence.

I would like to underline that my case presented additional difficulties because a few years earlier my uterus had been removed.

“Dr A. Andreou gave me health and quality of life. I feel gratitude towards the doctor, I trust him blindly and I recommend him unequivocally to anyone asking for my opinion.”

V.A.

71 years old, Cystocele, 24.04.2017

l

Tell your testimony

Send us your own testimony and experience with the U4U team by completing the Contact Form.

On behalf of L.Α, I would like to share my impressions regarding his stay at this hospital. Initially, we would like to express our great satisfaction regarding the personnel and the doctors.

Dr. Andreas Andreou have done tremendous job by saving my fathers kidney and mead while, calming us, the patients family. Definitely recommend this hospital for everyone that seem highest professionalism combined with welcoming and positive personnel.

D.A.

Kidney surgery, 17.07.2017

I would like to write to you a few words about my recent experience with Dr. Andreas Andreou. I’m 66 years old and I chose the laparoscopic method to make a total removal of my prostate. Dr. Andreou helped me very much with the good communication we had, understood the problem I had and was next to me to guide me step by step.

Right now I feel very good, I’m not experiencing an incontinence problem or anything else. All this comes from Mr Andreou, to whom I would like to say a big thank you that was close to me and helped me as if I were his own man.

Yours sincerely,

Κ.Τ.

Radical Prostatectomy, 12.09.2017

Finding yourself against a health problem in the course of your life is natural especially when it simply affirms the wise saying that ‘the blessed old age does not come alone’. The insistence of my Microbiologist friend Ioannis Spanopoulos (Xanthi) to have among others a PSA test, brought to light the prostate cancer at its ‘birth’.

My good friend and urologist Kriton Kalogeris, having positively verified with a biopsy the existence of the cancer, he suggested removal and the methods that can be used for the procedure. We chose ‘robotic’ surgery as the best bloodless and painless method and, because it could be done at the Interbalkan Centre, we decided on it.

The conversation of the first meeting at the office of urologist Andreas Andreou from Xanthi gave the impression of a routine prostatectomy, and his optimistic, sure and reassuring manner left no room for doubt concerning the result of the work of his team, and in fact he said that ‘You are admitted Friday (be here about 8am) and Saturday afternoon you are discharged’ which is exactly what happened.

The appointment was made for Friday 14-7-2017 and we were at the Interbalkan at 8am. It is not my intention to compare the Interbalkan Medical Centre with public hospitals or other clinics. It is not my intention to compare hospital or medical centre doctors because thank God I have no experience and I don’t want to acquire any.

I SIMPLY WANT TO PRAISE CERTAIN THINGS I ASCERTAINED AT ‘INTERBALKAN’ WHICH I BELIEVE TO BE ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY IN THE CARE OF INPATIENTS.

‘Where to begin from and where to stop’.

At 08:20am we went to the reception which sent us to admissions. In three-four minutes a uniformed lady came and very politely asked me to follow her so I can have a cardiograph. When she finished she led me to the cardiologist. When the cardiologist finished another lady came and led me to the radiology department. Then to the haematology department, always with a real, not fake smile. Then it was the blood test and they asked me to go up to the room for a urine test. I hardly had time to dress and they came successively the nurse to prepare me who was talking to me reassuringly as if he were talking to his own father or brother, other nurses to measure blood pressure, temperature, and always with a smile and a ‘good luck’ wish on the lips and they prepared me for the theatre room where I was taken at about 10:15.

I waited no more than two minutes and there, Andreou appears with a wide smile, a strong handshake and an army of doctors like Athanasios Bekos, Athanasios Takis, Katerina Karaoglou, and among them I saw my friend anaesthesiologist Giorgos Kavadias.

A humourist by nature, before they entrusted me in the embrace of Morpheus, I called them to my side and said to them ‘now that we are alone and nobody is listening, once you are going to open holes in the tummy anyway, can’t you remove 5-7 or even 10 kilos of fat? Andreous’ answer: ‘George, we can only remove up to 8 kilos’. Ok fine, I said, go on. I never knew what followed!!!

I simply woke up in the room around 13:30 and about an hour later the nurse came to lift me up slowly in case I got dizzy but this did not happen. From then on there was a parade of doctors, Takis for changing the gauzes, and nurses for blood pressure and temperature, change of drip, antibiotics etc, up to Saturday afternoon when they let me know that my discharge papers were ready.

Andreou came, always with the wide smile and the warm handshake, and declared that everything went well and that he believes the rest of the results will also be good and we left.

I WANT TO THANK my friends in Xanthi, microbiologist Giannis Spanopoulos urologist Kriton Kalogeris that led me to take care of my health problem.

As far as the Interbalkan Medical Centre of Thessaloniki, I WANT FIRST OF ALL TO THANK THE ADMINISTRATION OF THE INTERBALKAN MEDICAL CENTRE OF THESSALONIKI FOR THE IMPECCABLE ORGANISATION OF THE CENTRE.

I WANT TO OFFER MY THANKS FOR THE PUNCTUALITY, DEDICATION, PROFESSIONALISM AND HUMANE APPROACH OF THE ENTIRE STUFF TOWARDS ME.

TO THANK ESPECIALLY, UROLOGIST ANDREAS ANDREOU SPECIALISED IN COMPUTER-AIDED PROSTATECTOMY AS WELL AS THE WHOLE TEAM SPECIALISED on this field, ATHANASIOS BEKOS, ATHANSIOS TAKIS, KATERINA KARAOGLOU AND ALSO EVERYONE IN THE INTERBALKAN MEDICAL CENTRE, MEN AND WOMEN WHO PLAYED A ROLE IN RESOLVING MY PROBLEM, AND FINALLY, I THANK GOD.

Thank you very much

G.T.

Robotic radical prostatectomy, 20.07.2017

To the excellent surgeon-urologist Beckos Athanasios, I have a great thank you for heart because he managed to get rid of the many stones and to live without fear. Of course, his support, his way was impeccable.

Doctor I wish many successes, like my own, throughout your life.

Thank you!

A.G.

Kidney Stones, 30.08.2017

I am 71 years old. A sudden tripling of the PSA value worried me and I consulted Mr Andreas Andreou, a young urologist with extensive experience in robotic surgery.

After laboratory tests (CAT scan, scintigraphy, prostate biopsy) to evaluate the severity and extent of the problem, I was informed about the possible ways to treat it.

Based on the results of the tests in combination with my age, it was recommended to me to have a radical removal of the prostate with the robotic surgical method, which I did.

Robotic surgery is a relatively new method and I don’t know what level of difficulty it presents for the surgeon, for me though it was a pleasant surprise. Because I went to have a serious operation, the total removal of the prostate and I left the day after the surgery walking and with the feeling I had undergone minor surgery.

The complete absence of pain, the absence of surgical wounds and bleeding, being able to continue daily life, make robotic surgery a surgical method MAGICAL for the patient.

I also feel lucky for two reasons, first because this adventure of my health was dealt with by Mr. Andreas Andreou and his colleagues with great experience and responsibility and I THANK them specially, and second that I happened to be operated on at a time that robotic surgery has been discovered and it is used successfully by experienced doctors in Greece too.

I hope the combined advancement of technology and Medical science simplifies other, still difficult therapeutic methods.

Kind regards

Κ.P.

71 years old, Robotic radical prostatectomy, 19.07.2017

After a prostate biopsy, prostate adenocarcinoma was detected.

I was very happy to deal with the histological report and I immediately began to investigate which form of treatment I should follow.

I have addressed and discussed with many fellow physicians both in Thessaloniki and Athens and have been fully informed of all the forms of treatment, their effects, their advantages and their undesirable complications.

Finally I decided to undergo robotic total prostatectomy by the excellent Urologist Dr. Athanasios Becko, who was the surgeon-urologist who inspired my utmost confidence.

I was really right because the surgery was over at 11 am and I got up in the afternoon from the bed and walked, and the next afternoon I went to my house.

The postoperative course was very smooth, I felt no pain or no other symptom. After removal of the catheter there was urinary incontinence, which was largely corrected after two months.

Thank you, Dr. Urologist. Athanasios Beco for the attention and responsibility he has shown both in robotic surgery and in my postoperative course.

K.K.

Robotic Radical Prostatectomy , 10.11.2017

Dear Dr Andreou & Dr Adamou,

I wish to thank you both for the excellent treatment I have received from you both, I am so pleased that all went well with the surgery and the after care.You will be pleased to know that I had my first scuba dive yesterday (5th Oct).

It was great to get back to normal.

Please find attached, letters I have sent to the relevant people today.

Best wishes

R.P.

69 years old, Prostate cancer, Robotic radical prostatectomy, 28.10.2016

With this letter, I would like to personally thank Urologist surgeon Mr. Andreas Andreou but also his colleagues for the successful surgery of radical prostatectomy he performed on me. The procedure was carried out with the use of the Da Vinci robotic system and I believe the results are excellent.

Specifically, after a biopsy about three months ago I was diagnosed with a prostate malignancy. The operation was decided upon immediately. I was admitted in the Interbalkan Medical Centre one day and…my discharge? The next afternoon. It goes without saying I felt no particular discomfort after the surgery and I drove myself home. The only difficulty in my mobility was the urine bag attached to my thigh for a few days.

I would also like to mention that from the first day that the urine bag was removed I did not have the slightest incontinence.

A second matter I discussed with my doctor is that of my erection. As I am 52 years old I told him to be especially careful with the erectile nerves. Of course the doctor was aware of it anyway, but I was particularly worried about it. The result? I had an erection already from the third day and in fact I was trying to calm it down because the urine bag had not been removed yet.

After this event and about 10 days after the day of the surgery, the doctor recommended an augmentative therapy. I would like to say that 15 days after surgery I had my first sexual contact.

Today, about three months later, I can say I enjoy a normal sex life. I have not lost my virility in quantity but most importantly, in quality.

For all these reasons I write this letter, strongly recommending to future prostate cancer patients to not delay. To make sure they save their lives by having this surgical method.

I believe Mr. Andreas Andreou but also his colleagues are at the forefront of robotic surgery.
Once again I thank you for what you did for me.

Yours truly

Α.Th.

52 years old, Prostate cancer, Robotic radical prostatectomy, 10.10.2015

On 17/03/2014 I had a total prostatectomy with the robotic surgery method! Being an ex nurse at the urological clinic of Ippokrateion Hospital and having seen many open surgeries, one cannot compare with the other!!! I thank Mr. Andreou and his team very much for everything!

Apart from being a magnificent surgeon, he is also a magnificent person!

Kind regards,

H.D.

52 years old, Prostate Cancer, Robotic radical prostatectomy, 06.04.2014

I live in Xanthi, I am 66 years old and 1 year ago I had a serious urological problem in the bladder. After successful treatment at an early stage (Xanthi) and after the passing of about 9 months, there was an unexpected serious complication that needed operating on immediately because I was in grave danger.

Without any reluctance and after I collected information, I decided on the procedure with the robotic method, relying on this new technology and the excellent skill and experience of Dr Andreas Andreou (Interbalkan).

Although the operation was serious and it lasted 8 hours, it was painless, bloodless, safe and with a short recuperation time.

Finally, I thank again Dr Andreou and his team, I wish them to be always well and to heal or even save lives of fellow humans.

Α.Ch.

69 years old, Radical cystectomy, 16.03.2013

TELL
YOUR
EXPERIENCE

Send us your own testimony and experience with the U4U team by completing the Contact Form.

ACCEPTANCE OF TERMS OF PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

13 + 6 =

Pin It on Pinterest